Dishonored – The Tales from Dunwall

PsychoDroid – Tuesday, October 16, 2012 3:58 PM
Share on

Bethesda presenting a three-part Dishonored webisode series entitled “The Tales from Dunwall”. These engrossing prequels, scored by Daniel Licht (Dexter) and narrated by Chloe Grace Mortez (Kick Ass).

Created by Psyop, each episode was predominantly produced by hand. Each frame was a fully rendered style frame, which was then enhanced with 3D elements to add to the painterly atmosphere, dimension and depth of each shot.

Dishonored casts you as a supernatural assassin driven by revenge. Creatively eliminate your targets with the flexible combat system as you combine supernatural abilities with weapons and gadgets at your disposal.

Release date October 9, 2012 (North-America) and throughout Europe on October 12, 2012

Platform: Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and PC.

Official website:

1. The Tales from Dunwall – Episode 1: The Awakening

The first episode gives you a first-hand glimpse into Dishonored’s shadowy whaling world of Dunwall, where plague is rampant and the city is in disarray and on the verge of dystopia.

2. The Tales from Dunwall – Episode 2: The Hand that Feeds

“The Tales from Dunwall”, the three-part Dishonored webisode series continues with the release of “The Hand the Feeds”. While the first episode reveals how Dunwall was revolutionized by a new energy source, this next chapter is a cautionary tale — one that illustrates the advantages, and the dangerous disadvantages, of accepting supernatural abilities from The Outsider.

3. The Tales from Dunwall – Episode 3: In the Mind of Madness

“In the Mind of Madness” introduces Piero, a key figure in the city of Dunwall, and who also plays a pivotal role in Corvo’s story.

If you liked this article, follow us on our channels below and/or register!